A Fruitive Company Blog

Recipe Friday: Quinoa, Lentil, & Beet Salad | Roasted Sweet Potato & Apple Salad

lentils

Lentils | Photo By: Kendall Mills

Happy Recipe Friday!

Today we will be featuring vegan blogger, Elyse Barone  – a valued Fruitive customer and a plant-based enthusiast!


I am so very excited to be featured as a guest post on #LiveYourHealth today to share THREE super simple and “superfood” filled recipes!

I came across Fruitive while on a trip to Virginia Beach for a friend’s wedding and was thrilled to find a vegan friendly restaurant to grab breakfast – and lunch! Although my time in the area was short, Fruitive is among my top ten “plant forward” establishments that I’ve visited.  I really love the attention to detail, when you visit the store it’s warm, friendly, and the staff is very helpful and clearly excited about the vision and vibe that Fruitive intends to send to its customers.

I left Fruitive feeling refreshed and renewed…

with a few fresh juices in tote for the long drive home!

Quinoa, Lentil, & Beet Salad

Quinoa, Lentil, & Beet Salad | Photo By: Kendal Mills

Before we get started, I’d like to share a bit about myself and my blog.  I’m the host of My Vegan P, a blog focused on local, seasonal, and obviously vegan fare. I try my best to keep the blog up to date while working full time as a process engineer at a local manufacturing facility.  Life gets pretty hectic, but I always make sure to make time for preparing wholesome meals with wholesome ingredients.  I’m lucky enough to live right down the road from a beautiful CSA which helps keep me inspired by seasonal and sustainable fare.

Sweet Potatoes

Sweet Potatoes | Photo By: Kendall Mills

Now for a note about the recipes:

I’ve outlined two salad recipes which use the same dressing, the great thing about them is that they complement one another very nicely.  You can combine both the Quinoa, Lentil, & Beet Salad with the Roasted Sweet Potato and Apple Salad to make a meal-sized salad, full of protein, fiber, vitamins, and minerals. Enjoy!

CLICK TO ENLARGE &/OR PRINT!

miso maple mustard dressing

quinoa lentil beet salad
sweet potato apple salad

We hope you enjoyed these recipes! Visit Elyse Barone’s blog for more vegan inspired recipes at:

 www.myveganp.com

You can also follow her on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, and Instagram!

 

2 Responses to “Recipe Friday: Quinoa, Lentil, & Beet Salad | Roasted Sweet Potato & Apple Salad”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

