A Fruitive Company Blog

Featured Local Artist: Virginia Shipp of Gloria Photography

Virginia Shipp - Gloria Photography

Sea Glass | Virginia Shipp of Gloria Photography

We are excited to announce that this month’s featured local artist is our very own Virginia “Ginny” Shipp of Gloria Photography. You probably know Ginny as one of our friendly Fresh Techs behind the counter, but did you know she’s also a great photographer?

Virginia Shipp - Gloria Photography

Virginia Shipp – Gloria Photography

We think her photos really speak for themselves, but as an added bonus, here are a few words from the artist herself …

Call me Ginny – I’m a native Virginian who was home schooled along with my younger sisters, Carolina and Georgia.  In the last few years that I lived at home, my family started a small-scale sustainable farm, raising dairy goats, a Jersey cow, pastured chickens and turkeys, and producing pastured eggs.

Virginia Shipp - Gloria Photography

By The Sea | Virginia Shipp of Gloria Photography

That experience gave me a great appreciation for food and knowledge of where it comes from. It also helped me understand how disconnected most people are from their food source. Now that I have started college, and moved out on my own, my fascination continues to grow regarding food and how it interacts with the body. Working at Fruitive, as a Fresh Tech, has really fueled that passion even more.

Virginia Shipp - Gloria Photography

Virginia Shipp – Gloria Photography

Fruitive’s motto is #LiveYourHealth.

In recent years I have been much more aware of this concept – I now practice a largely plant-based diet and make a point to drink lots of water because of the dramatic positive affects it has on my whole diet and lifestyle. I also try to keep learning about different foods and the benefits they offer.

Virginia Shipp - Gloria Photography

Virginia Shipp – Gloria Photography

Living my health today and staying out of the hospital tomorrow is my goal.

Parallel | Virginia Shipp of Gloria Photography

Parallel | Virginia Shipp of Gloria Photography

That’s why I greatly admire Fruitive! They are an innovative and trendy business with a purpose and a focus on quality.

Recycled Organes |  Virginia Shipp of Gloria Photography

Recycled Organes | Virginia Shipp of Gloria Photography

A few weeks ago I approached Fruitive about displaying my photography because I see their appreciation for and collaboration with diverse, local businesses. Knowing that my photography would be the perfect match for Fruitive’s organic, earthy vibe I decided to go for it!

Virginia Shipp - Gloria Photography

Virginia Shipp – Gloria Photography

Most of my photos are taken in nature or other scenes that inspire joy and peace. I do portraiture because I love people and I do artistic, natural photos because I love photography.

Virginia Shipp - Gloria Photography

Firework | Virginia Shipp of Gloria Photography

Oftentimes I use nature as my main source of inspiration because it allows me to be creative in conjunction with the creation that is already in existence. Thankfully, I have had the great privilege of taking photos in Honduras and Ukraine, as well as locally in Virginia. I hope you enjoy and thank you for stopping by!

Virginia Shipp - Gloria Photography

Virginia Shipp – Gloria Photography


For pricing and to order prints or framed photos, please contact Ginny at gingernaninja@gmail.com.


Ginny’s Favorite Fruit: My all-time favorite fruit is the avocado. Avocados go well in salads, wraps, and dips! They also make a great snack on their own. Plus, avocados are rich in nutrients, especially healthy fats and keep me feeling satisfied.

Ginny’s Favorite Vegetable: Cucumber is my favorite veggie (although it’s also technically a fruit); it’s great with hummus or in a sandwich!


Gloria Photography: Out of my desire to glorify God with my photography, I have named my business Gloria Photography. You can find more examples of my work on Facebook at Gloria Photography. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

