A Fruitive Company Blog

Recipe Friday: Raw Goji Bliss Bites

Goji Bliss Bar | Raw Mountain

Goji Bliss Bar | Raw Mountain

Happy Recipe Friday!

Today we are featuring Candace, founder and author of Raw Mountain! Enjoy!


Hi! My name is Candace and I blog about plants, all the time. Awhile back I decided to try beet juice. After struggling with my health for years, I had awoken. It didn’t just stop with beets though, I quickly moved to green juice, then granola, and of course kale. Before I knew it I was following a raw food, plant-based diet.

Raw Mountain

Raw Mountain

While completing my degree I travelled to all different parts of the world researching this newly found lifestyle. Returning to my home in Canada, I started Raw Mountain, basically my plant-based baby. My blog allows me to connect with other vegans, vegetarians, and health-focused lovers within the online community. At Raw Mountain we focus on finding innovative ways to make a plant-based lifestyle simple and delicious, similar to Fruitive’s values.

How I #LIVEMYHEALTH…

I’m always trying to find new and creative ways to make a plant-based life more enjoyable. If you’ve read my blog you will know that I often make use of light humor and interesting ways to incorporate all the essential nutrients our bodies crave daily. I believe a healthy life can be achieved from the inside out!

Goji Bliss Bar | Raw Mountain

Goji Bliss Bar | Raw Mountain

 

Superfood Goji Bliss Bites

What You’ll Need: 

Round 1:
1 c Walnuts
1/2 c Chia Seeds
1/2 c Cacao Nibs
1/3 c Flax Seed, ground
1/3 c Hemp Seeds
1/3 c Sunflower Seeds
1/3 c Brazil Nuts

Round 2:
8 Medjool Dates, pitted
2 tbsp Coconut Oil

Round 3:
1/3 c Goji Berries
Dash of Cinnamon, ground

What You’ll Do:

1. Put Round 1 of ingredients in food processor, pulse until in small chunks and fully mixed.
2. Add Round 2 of dates and coconut oil to food processor and mix until fully combined. Mixture should become sticky.
3. Put mixture from food processor into a large bowl. Add Round 3 of ingredients and mix by hand.
4. Use coconut oil to grease muffin tray. Place mixture about 2/3 full into each muffin cup and press firmly down into cups with spatula. Place in refrigerator for 45 minutes to an hour.
5. Remove from fridge and transfer each superfood cup onto a plate or pan. Put back in fridge until chocolate is ready.

Goji Bliss Bar | Raw Mountain

Goji Bliss Bar | Raw Mountain

Chocolate Topping

What You’ll Need:
4 Medjool Dates, pitted
2 tbsp Coconut Oil
1/2 c Cacao Powder
Handful of Goji Berries

What You’ll Do:
1. Put all ingredients in food processor and blend on high until smooth.
2. Layer on top of superfood cups then top with Goji berries. Store in fridge, eat when hungry and enjoy!


Want more deliciousness? Let’s be friends first. Check out my Blog, like on FacebookTweet Me, or Instagram it (@raw_mountain)!

 

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

