A Fruitive Company Blog

Recipe Friday: No-Bake Pumpkin Spice Cookie Bites

Happy Recipe Friday & Happy Halloween!!

On this very special Friday we are stoked to have a delicious pumpkin recipe to share with all of you – it’s the perfect healthy Halloween treat! Thanks Chelsy!!


MEET CHELSY

Hi, I’m Chelsy, a 20-something Texas gal living the healthy life…with a serious sweet tooth. My food blog, Mangia is where I share all of my food-related things and more. You can expect to find healthy recipes, most of them gluten-free, paleo, and/or vegan. I also throw a few indulgent meals and sweet treats in as well…balance is essential to me. I began this blog in 2010 after my younger sister was diagnosed with Celiac disease. We were living together in college and I began to see how difficult it was for her to eat without getting sick. Being an athlete her entire life, I knew that with her exercise habits, she was going to need help receiving the proper nourishment. So, I researched the gluten-free diet and got to work in the kitchen. The rest is history!!

Chelsy of Mangia

I graduated college 4 years ago with a BA in Kinesiology and am now back in school studying to become a Registered Dietician. I am from a huge Italian family (which I talk about all the time on my blog), so basically, I learned to roll a meatball before I learned to ride a bike. I cook and bake because it is my passion and life, and for me, cooking = love. Mangia means “eat” in Italian. Yet, Mangia means more than eating in the physical sense, but also, eating to enjoy life. Eating is what we do best in an Italian family, it’s what we do to come together, to share stories, and to show one another love through food. Essentially, all I want to do is share my passion for food with others.

No-Bake Pumpkin Spice Cookie Bites

HOW I #LIVEMYHEALTH

For me, food and fitness go hand in hand. I love being a personal trainer and teaching others to love fitness and food as much as I do. I love the quote “take care of your body it’s the only place you have to live,” and I try to embody that message every day of my life. I begin my day with fresh fruit and yogurt and alternate my fitness days with morning runs, pilates, barre, yoga, and HITT workouts. I end my day with an evening walk with my English lab Coupe, chat with my family, and relax by making dinner and reading or watching television. I feel that life isn’t about deprivation; it’s about balance, in all aspects of life. If you want a piece of cake, have one. There is no punishment for enjoying life. 🙂

No-Bake Pumpkin Spice Cookie Bites

No-Bake Pumpkin Spice Cookie Bites

MY THOUGHTS ON FRUITIVE…

What I love most about Fruitive is that they are a company 100% dedicated to sharing plant-based, sustainable meals with others. Teaching others how to appreciate healthy foods is essential to creating a healthy environment, which I believe they have aced!

No-Bake Pumpkin Spice Cookie Bites

NO-BAKE PUMPKIN SPICE COOKIE BITES

(gluten-free, paleo, vegan, refined-sugar-free, nut-free)

Makes 18 cookie bites

Ingredients
8 medjool dates, pitted
1/4 c. slightly melted coconut butter
2 T. pure canned pumpkin
1 t. ground cinnamon
3/4 t. pumpkin pie spice
pinch of salt
1 t. pure vanilla extract
3/4 c. raw unsalted sunflower seeds
1/2 c. unsweetened shredded coconut, plus more for rolling

Directions
Add the dates to a food processor or high-powered blender and process for two minutes, or until a thick paste forms.
Add in the coconut butter, pumpkin, cinnamon, pumpkin spice, salt, and vanilla and process again until thick and creamy.
Add in the sunflower seeds and coconut and process again until a thick dough forms.
Roll the dough into small balls using your hands. The mixture should stick together.
Roll each ball into extra shredded coconut.
Refrigerate or freeze.

Enjoy!


 

WANT MORE OF MANGIA?

Visit the blog, facebook, twitter, instagram, and pinterest accounts.

2 Responses to “Recipe Friday: No-Bake Pumpkin Spice Cookie Bites”

  1. journeytochewon

    Wow…these look delicious! I am trying to eat foods without added oil, even the coconut variety. I wonder if I add more dates and eliminate the oil, if these would work? Thank you for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

